Ricotta Cheese Pasta!


With how busy life has been–work projects, weekend travels, and baking 😛 –I have not had the time to go Non-Indian for dinner. I finally got my chance today because all I had was pasta! I looked for something that would go with pasta and I found spinach, a bag of frozen vegetables and a container of ricotta that was nearing its expiration date.. Soooo our growling stomachs had to settle for this Ricotta Cheese Pasta – that was both creamy and delicious!

Ingredients: 

  • Pasta – Any kind (I used whole wheat Rotini Pasta)
  • Vegetables – 1 cup (I used frozen veggies, cauliflower and Spinach for color)
  • Ricotta Cheese – 1/2 cup
  • Milk – 1/4 cup
  • Bread crumbs – 3 tbsps
  • Oregano and Basil seasoning – 2 tsps, each
  • Pepper – 2 tsps
  • Salt – to taste
  • Cheese – to garnish

Instructions:

In a pan, boil water. Once the water starts to boil, add in the pasta. Cook with salt and a tsp of oil. Once cooked, run through cold water and keep aside.

IMG_3868

In another pan, heat some oil. Fry the spinach and vegetables till well cooked. Add in the Italian seasoning, pepper powder and salt. Fry well.

IMG_3888 IMG_3889

Add in the ricotta cheese and saute the vegetables. Add the pasta once ladle at a time, keep mixing so that the sauce is incorporated evenly throughout the pasta.

IMG_3890 IMG_3891

Finally add the milk. Stir well and turn off heat.

IMG_3892 IMG_3893

Garnish with bread crumbs and cheese… enjoy! 

Ricotta Cheese Pasta

Leave a comment